Rehab Green Heron photos


I am still ‘rehabbing’, you might say.  I am getting out to do my regular thing, but still taking it easy and not trying to over do.  Just a little drive by the river netted me these shots of a Green Heron.  He was about 125 yards away, on the other bank.  In no hurry, I suspect because of the 105 heat that day, he just sat and squirmed and preened.  I used my Canon 7D and 500mm f4 lens with a 1.4 tele-converter.  I maneuvered my car into position so I could shoot from the drivers side resting my camera and lens on my ©Noodle.

Green Heron

Green Heron

Green Heron

23 thoughts on “Rehab Green Heron photos

  1. Oh! Bob! These are stunning. Perhaps it’s a good thing you’re slowing down… so you don’t miss things like this. I can just imagine the joy this fellow must have given you as you got such great shots! Glad you’re back….

Leave a Reply

