Two Warblers, a Wren and a Kinglet


That title sounds like the first line to a joke,  “two warblers, a wren and a kinglet all walk into a bar………”.  Just kidding.  I don’t have a punch line for it anyway. :-)

The weather was somewhat damp and drizzly the last few days, so I again starting browsing through my old files.  I picked out the warbler and kinglet  photos first, then I decided I liked that Bewick’s Wren image, too, and decided to throw it in.

Yellow-rumped Warbler

Ruby-crowned Kinglet

Bewick’s Wren

Wilson’s Warbler

Nicer weather is in the forecast, and new winter birds should be arriving, so my next post is a couple of days might be more interesting again with some newer images.  Click on any image to see an enlargement.

24 thoughts on “Two Warblers, a Wren and a Kinglet

  1. Bob, there’s nothing at all “less interesting” about older shots, IMO. You’ve got some nice ones here but I especially like that Wilson’s Warbler with the perky pose and clean look at the bird. I should work on the warblers more for my own portfolio…

  2. Great photos..love the Wilson’s Warbler..the tail set is something else again..our birds have pretty much gone south, except for our Chickadees and Nuthatches..The Juncos have arrived now, which is about 2 weeks early at the feeders..can’t wait to see your next photos..

    • Most of the time I use a 500mm lens, sometimes with a 1.4 tele-converter attached. If I am lucky to get closer, I also have a 100-400mm zoom. My camera is a Canon EOS 7D, of which I have two. Thanks for visiting, Meg, I hope you return.

Leave a Reply

