A slow chilly day…


A beautiful sunshiny day, albeit a little cool with a strong north wind.  Didn’t get out to do any birding.  I had the sniffles a bit and didn’t want to catch anything.   I worked instead out in my shop and framed some pictures for display.  I do my own printing, mat cutting, and framing.   It’s all part of the creative process.  Pat Bales called and confirmed that the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department had cleared me to lead the Birding tours at the park starting in January.  I thought I’d put three of my favorite pictures on the blog today for your, hopefully enjoyment.

Yellow Warbler

Yellow Warbler

White-faced Ibis

White-faced Ibis

Red-tailed Hawk

Red-tailed Hawk

Actually I have a lot of “favorite ” pictures.  I will be adding more.  By the way, thes “framed” images are just for digital display.   My actual frames differ quite a bit from these.  And they are for sale.  If anyone’s interested in owning one,  just contact me.
Happy Birding!!
3 thoughts on “A slow chilly day…

  1. Good pics Bob. I looked in on Raven’s site. Wow, you guys were right. Awesome photos. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous. Too bad we don’t have all of those fall colors yet. He is a great photographer though, even if we had that all around us, I still don’t think mine would come out as good as his. Thanks for the lessons on Thursday. Everyone likedt eh pics we printed out. Good job Bob.

  2. Thanks, Raven,

    I love photographing hawk, and I think that this is one my best. I guess the more I practice the luckier I get.

Leave a Reply

