Black Vulture re-visited


When I wrote yesterday’s post I did not have an image of a Black Vulture.  Well, lo and behold, this morning when out for a drive, what did I spot in a tree.  You guessed it, a Black Vulture.  The ensuing photograph is posted here for your enjoyment.  Am I lucky or what??  🙂

Black Vulture

In other news, also while out there cruising near O. C. fisher lake I picked up another lifer, A Marbled Godwit  (Limosa fedoa)  wading near the shore.  Then at the bird blind, yet another lifer, a Nashville Warbler (Vermivora ruficapilla).

I have no images of either the Marbled Godwit or the Nashville Warbler.  But perhaps I’ll get lucky soon on getting those.

Happy Birding!!!

8 thoughts on “Black Vulture re-visited

  1. Oops, I think I wrote on the wrong blog. I’m still getting use to wordpress and everything, so please excuse that! I think you should DEFINITELY frame it. It’s so beautiful.

    • That’s okay. I found it. 🙂 I once responded to a post but sent it to another person. I don’t know how it happened but that person was definitely puzzled, because she did’t know what i was talking about. Very embarrassing. 🙂

  2. Wow Bob!! That first photo, the Blue Jay is incredible!!! I love seeing all of his natural design down his back. That is a lovely shot!

  3. That’s just what’s in my mind’s eye when I read ‘vulture’. Fabulous shot and so very serendipidous after you had just mentioned it. Congratulations on the lifers too.

Leave a Reply

