Heading for the X-Bar Ranch


I just wanted everyone to know that I will be gone for a few days, so I won’t be posting until the end of the week.  Ann and I are driving to the X-Bar Ranch Nature Retreat tomorrow.  I know, it is only about 65 miles away, down southwest of Eldorado, but it will be nice to get away an do some unrestricted birding and photography.

When I get back I have some projects in mind that I think I want to do.  One idea is perhaps another blog.  I am thinking of writng another one called “Bird of the Day”.  Each day I would highlight a different bird, probably in some random order.  I will choose one from my photo archives.  Maybe I’ll flip a coin, or throw darts, draw straws, or maybe play rock, paper, scissors. 🙂 

Anyway, I am still tossing ideas around in my head on how I want to do this.  I may not even do a separate blog, but just post it here on this blog in addition to any other posts that I can dream up.  So stay tuned…….

Talk at ya next week. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Heading for the X-Bar Ranch

  1. I’d sure like to see the bird of the day. Why not make it part of this one, with a category link or something that would take anyone to all the related posts? Just an idea, and I’m not sure how it would work. I actually have a local nature blog that I’ve never made public. I want it to be more of an index somehow, but I’m still working on it – sporadically and I’m not sure I’m glad that I made it a separate blog. I guess there are pros and cons.

    Do have a wonderful trip. Think of me up here with freezing hands and snow blowing across the yard. 🙂

    • Hi Cindy,

      As always, it’s great to hear your comments. I have decided to just make it a part of this one. But I hadn’t thought of a catagory link. That’s a great idea! Thanks for thinking of it. I will start on it probably sometime next weekend. Yes we will think of you up there. That’s why we’re down here. Ann and I are both from Michigan originally, and we no longer want that kind of weather. It takes a special kind of person, like you, to appreciate it. 🙂

      Bob

    • Thanks, Toby,

      I think it will be a fun idea. And I think I will just post them here on this blog. Easier for my readers to keep up with. I’m still a novice birder, and maybe I can learn a little more, too. 🙂

      Later, hombre,
      Bob

Leave a Reply

