Friday Odds and Ends, Pictures, etc.


Well, TGIF!!  Where the heck does time go anyway??  It seems we just had a Friday a week ago.  They say that when you get my age and start down hill, you pick up speed.  And away we go…..

Bufflehead

We finally got our new Bushnell Spotting Scope that we ordered.  It was supposed to be delivered yesterday.  FedEx said that it was delivered to our door, but it wasn’t.  So I got on the horn to FedEx, they done some checking and discovered that it was sent to the wrong address, and we got it this afternoon.  We’re looking forward to using it this weekend with our monthly bird adventure at the state park.

Merganzer

My showing of my photographs continues at Crockett National Bank.  Originally was to end on December 31, but extended by popular demand until January 31.  I am honored about that.  So far I have sold two pieces of my work.

Brown Thrasher

I received an invitation to enter two of my works in the annual Stribling Art Extravaganza in March.  It is a show and sale, so I will be picking out two of my best.  I haven’t decided which ones to use, but I am open to suggestions.

Spotted Towhee

I heard from my old friend Johnny Harper in Midland, Texas.  Sixteen months ago he was diaganoxed with Stage 4 Lymphoma.  After those sixteen grueling months of chemo, surgery, and I don’t know what all, he seemed like his old self.  Can’t wait to see him again.  He is hankering to go on a trip with us to our favorite stomping grounds, Big Bend National Park.

Loggerhead Shrike

Well, I think that’s about it for now.  Hope you enjoy the pictures.  I can’t seem to write a post without throwing in some of my images.  Click on any of them to see enlargements.

Happy Birding!

4 thoughts on “Friday Odds and Ends, Pictures, etc.

Leave a Reply

