All say “Happy Birthday, Heather!”


Just wanted to add this post today.  My friend Toby of “Three State plus One” fame (see top of blogroll)  just had a wonderful post about his wife’s birthday.  Here’s a link to that post. http://threestatesplusone.blogspot.com/2010/12/heathers-birthday.html.  She lives in Maine with Toby, who is a misplaced Texan.  She has a blog, the Mish Mawsh on my blog roll.  Why don’t we all click on this link to her blog and wish her, Heather, a Big Texas Happy Birthday!  All together now……….http://simplyheather-mishmawshandotherthings.blogspot.com

Happy Birthday, Heather,  from your friends at Texas Tweeties!!

4 thoughts on “All say “Happy Birthday, Heather!”

  1. Hi Bob, sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. This time of year is very busy for me making goodies for friends and family, shopping for the kids and Toby, wrapping and still trying to keep up with everything else. I really appreciate you adding me to your blog roll. I have been MIA on my blog for about a week to try to get the whole Christmas thing under way. As you can imagine is quite a process. I am not a chef and I dont play one tv ( a little joke there) but I love food and I feel that food always brings us closer together even if it turns out terrible, its a lot memorable than ordering take out. Anyway thank you again for the birthday wishes and the shout out. Merry Christmas to you and Ann.

    • Hi Heather,

      I can understand how busy you might be, so I am not concerned that you took long. I just got the idea that I help you get visitors if I added you to my blogroll. Toby has been so generous with helping me. As far as the “shout out”, I just done that on a whim. Thought you’d get a chuckle. Unfortunately, I think most of my readers are not Texass.

      Also, you may not be a chef, but the way you present those recipes, have impressed me.

      Have a great Christmas,
      Bob

  2. My pleasure, Toby. Anything for my friends up there in the ice-bound northeast. I’ve added Heather to my blog-roll, too. The way I have it listed should make some people curious. 🙂

    Bob

  3. Wow! Thanks, Bob and all your readers! What a nice thing to do. Heather is upstairs doing some Christmas stuff, but I will tell her about this wonderful gesture from my good friend Bob and the good people who read Texas Tweeties. Thank you all so much! I’m sure that when Heather gets a free minute or two, she’ll respond to this post. Thanks again, Bob. You’re the best, amigo.

    Toby

Leave a Reply

