Prairie Dogs say the dog-goned-est things


I was looking at all of my Prairie Dog images today, and in my devious mind I imagined what these little guys were thinking. πŸ™‚

These were all photographed at San Angelo State Park, San Angelo, Texas.Β  Click on the images to see enlargements.Β  Enjoy.

"Do these pants make me look fat?"

"OMG, I soooo love these things!"

"I hope I don't look too suspicious".

"Someday this will all be yours".

"Should I was my hands before supper?"

13 thoughts on “Prairie Dogs say the dog-goned-est things

  1. Love this! Maybe it is just me, but I don’t find it strange at all that you’d be imagining the little critters’ conversations! My family did it with our pets when I was a child, and I do it with my own family and pets today. (I may have even posted a similar blog post or two, LOL)
    Hey, you previous commenter is another Karen from New England? Cool! πŸ˜‰

  2. Great photos, Bob, and even greater captions. I wish our Louisiana squirrels were as funny as your West Texas prairie dogs.

Leave a Reply

