My Review of Puffin Pad, Light Weight Camera Rest, an Alternative to the Beanbag


Originally submitted at Adorama

Puffin Pad, Light Weight Camera Rest, an Alternative to the Beanbag

An excellent buy

By Bob Z. from San Angelo, TX on 9/14/2011
5out of 5

Pros: Good Stability, Folds Small, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly

Best Uses: Wildlife, Sports/Action, Landscape/Scenery, Travel

Describe Yourself: Semi-pro Photographer

Was this a gift?: No

I do a lot of bird photography and I find this to be the perfect aid for photographing from my car. I use a 500mm super-tele and it is just like using my tripod. I have also used it on the hood of my car, on picnic tables, and fence posts.  I strongly recommend it.

(legalese)

4 thoughts on “My Review of Puffin Pad, Light Weight Camera Rest, an Alternative to the Beanbag

    • Well, I certainly have changed my mind about the Puffin’ Pad. It worked perfectly, but eventually the foam started splitting where it fits over the glass. Apparently from the weight of my large 500mm lens. Mums the word, Shannon. 🙂

  1. Good morning..Great information, although I am not a photographer, just a painter…I do take shots of wildlife for references and this maybe just what I need as usually we are in the truck when I see something and trying to hold the camera at times is difficult at best. Thanks for sharing..I will check into the Puffin Pad..have a great day in Texas..we are expecting our first snowfall in the Rockys today…

Leave a Reply

