Far Flung Outdoor Center – Staying in the Big Bend


We are finally home again, after having a fun stay in the Big Bend courteousy of the Far Flung Outdoor Center.  I mean we paid our own way, but they provided the great fun and comfort.  We stayed in one of their “casitas”, which are small cabins.  Great rooms with all the comforts one would expect from a fine establishment.

You can click on the above link, or the one on the my blogroll at the right to see more information and photos.  The owners, Valynda and Greg Henington, along with their daughter Adana Martinez, are excellent hoteliers.  I believe that is the right word.  We couldn’t ask to be treated any better.  They took care of all of our needs.  We took one of their jeep tours of the rugged areas around the Study Butte area, and Laura, our very informitive guide, furnished us with all the geological information we asked for.

Here are a few more photographs that I took while wandering around the property.

Our casita - Ann in rocking chair

View from casitas

I took over 600 images this trip.  This one below is just one of many that I tried doing by bracketing exposures to come up with something a little different.  I think you will like it.  Let me know what you think.

Big Bend National Park desert scene

There will be more to come in the following days as I go through the task of sorting all these photos.

11 thoughts on “Far Flung Outdoor Center – Staying in the Big Bend

  1. Hi Bob,
    Good to have you back after what it seems to be a great vacation! You have a good bunch of photos as you said. I’m sure you’ll keeps us admiring your good shots for awhile. 🙂
    For no reason miss my blog tomorrow! I’ll have a surprise for all my friends!

Leave a Reply

