More on Eastern Bluebirds


While on the subject of Eastern Bluebirds, I looked through my archives and found two more images that I don’t think I have ever posted.  These were taken at Spring Creek Park a couple years ago.  Suzanne and Sid Johnson were with us, and we had found a spot where there many of these birds flitting around.  I was able to unload my tripod and sat it up in a location where I had a good view all around.  I was using my Canon 7D and 500mm f4 lens with the 1.4 converter.

Eastern Bluebird

Eastern Bluebird

Now I think that if I am going to show you anymore bluebird images, I need to get out and find some more to photograph.  In the meantime, I was told by Melissa, that she was going to do a post about bluebirds.  So watch for it soon.  Also check out the birds at John English Photography.  He has some amazing images there.

26 thoughts on “More on Eastern Bluebirds

  1. Great post and photos as usual. I’m not sure what’s going on with the bluebirds here in Michigan. I see flocks in the spring and fall, but they don’t seem to be around nesting here as they used to be. Maybe I spend too much time in the woods and not enough in the more open areas the bluebirds prefer.

  2. I got sidetracked with the muppets and butterflies last night and even mentioned to Jon, “Uh oh I told Bob I was doing bluebirds today!” (: Tomorrow tomorrow!

    Beautiful shots Bob!

    • That’s okay, Melissa. I told everyone to watch for your post. It gave me an excuse to put two of my own. 🙂

      BTW, did you turn on your ‘snow’ ?

      (I still loved your Muppets) 🙂

  3. So often you post on birds that I have rarely, or never ever, seen. But these beauties grace my garden every year. I put up a house on the one lone, leftover fence post out back. They usually lay two clutches, one in early spring, and another before the summer is up. I love to stand outside their little house and listen to their babies peep!
    Great photos Bob! ~ Lynda

Leave a Reply

