Results Quiz #6


Here are the results of this weeks quiz number 6.  The original photo was n Olive-sided Flycatcher.  Out of 34 votes, 18 of you got it right.

Olive-sided Flycatcher – correct – 18 votes

Olive-sided Flycatcher.  This is the correct answer with 18 votes.

Eastern Kingbird – 1 vote

The Eastern Kingbird got the least votes with only one.

Eastern Phoebe – 10 votes

The Eastern Phoebe garnered the second most votes with ten.  That was easy to do, as the two birds are very similar.

Yellow-billed Cuckoo – 2 votes

Yellow-billed Cuckoo, another similar bird.  Two votes.

Vermilion Flycatcher – female – 3 votes

Vermilion Flycatcher with three votes.  As you can see I listed them in the same order as they were in the original quiz.

I will be publishing a new quiz on Monday.  I am going to change it up a bit and give you a different type of quiz.  I think you will enjoy it.  Look for it.

21 thoughts on “Results Quiz #6

  1. Maybe this is a silly question, but I can’t figure out how to embed a poll in my post. You seem to have it figured out. What’s the trick? P.S. my next “quiz” is about birds, too!

    • First you have to creat a poll. Do that by clicking the Polls button on the left side of your dashboard. Then when you write your post, click that round button next to that tiny camera icon that you use when you insert photos. That round button is for adding polls. Just click that then click imbed in post. Hope that helps.

  2. I’m with Melissa on writing down my guess. I am pretty sure I got this one right, but next time I will make a note! Wondering what you will come up with next?

  3. I have to start writing down my guesses. Its too easy to tell myself that I did in fact guess correctly, when in reality I don’t remember if that was my guess. (:

Leave a comment