Thank you, thank you, thank you……


I am getting back into the routine again after my bout of illness and a stay in the hospital.  But I would be remiss if I didn’t thank everyone that wrote and wished me well during that period.  The list is long, but at the top of the list would be Shannon of the Dirtnkids Blog.  She is a friend from Houston, Texas that went above and beyond.  Of course, it didn’t hurt that she is a fiend at Scrabble, but she and I kept an on-line game going during my entire stay at Shannon Medical Center.  Name co-incidence?  Maybe, but everything happens for a reason.  And one of my nurses’ name was Shannon.  Figure that out.

Of course, I can’t leave out my wonderful wife, Ann, who probably had the worst job of all;  catering to all of my wishes and needs, and generally just putting up with me.  Perhaps she should be at the top of the list.  I wonder if I am now in trouble…….

Great Blue Heron taking a walk through the brush.

Great Blue Heron taking a walk through the brush.

Also special thanks to another dear friend, Deb Tappan, also a photographer from Knoxville, Tennessee.  She has been quite instrumental in helping with the technical side of my photography through the years.  She made a special phone call as soon as she heard of my plight.  Also special thanks to my friends of many years, Johnny and Jerita Harper of Midland, Texas.

Pretty House Finch

Pretty House Finch

But there were so many others that wished me well.  Ron Dudley, Mia McPherson, Lisa Rest, Martina Landolt,  Melissa Koski, Dwynne Lafleur, Alison of Northern Desert, Toby of Dumb-ass News, Bonnie Gunkel, Syl Lobato, Jo Woolf, Derrick Birdsall, Beth Bradlley, Lyndi Simms and Jerry at QuietSoloPursuits.  I am sure that I probably missed someone, so forgive me if I have.

Don't just sit there like a turtle on a log.  Get these two idiots off of me.

Don’t just sit there like a turtle on a log. Get these two idiots off of me.

Again many thanks to all for helping me get through the hospital stay that was only a nuisance and inconenience.  Click on any image to see an enlargement.

34 thoughts on “Thank you, thank you, thank you……

  1. Bob your images and stories are so special to so many of us. Know you always have friends everywhere rooting for you and eagerly waiting for your next post. Those turtles are too cute and are a fond reminder of warmer weather! (We’re getting another 6″ of snow tonight…ugh!) (:

    • Thank you, Melissa, for that nice comment. I really appreciate what you had to say. Sorry about all of your snow. I will think about you, down here in more balmy weather. 🙂

  2. Hope you are feeling better Bob and not affected by any snow that I’m hearing Texas is getting….of course we’re getting more tonight but it is nothing new here in the Great White North and I have snow tires! 🙂

  3. Aw, thanks for the shout out, Bob. But I’m even happier to see you back in the full swing of blogging again! (Reminds me…been a while since I posted. Must scare something up today I suppose.)

    We’ve had quite a few finches and warblers in the back yard today frolicking. Them and the mating red-shouldered hawks — always something to make me happy! And I’m quite sure you took the photo of the Little Turtle Train just for me, didn’t you? Love those reptilians. But you may have already guessed that by my green little Gravatar guy.

  4. So glad you are back with your wonderful love of life…the photos are great..especially the turtles. Looking forward to more of your posts..today I am in the studio working on horses..and snow is expected again..hopefully spring is on the way. Have a great day..

  5. So glad you are doing better and not sitting on a log like a turtle!! Love that photo. Know with the approach of more spring-like weather you and Ann will be out and about with vigor!! hugs

Leave a Reply

