Easter Weekend Photos


I decided to get out Saturday morning and see if anything was happening at San Angelo State Park.  It had been several weeks since we had visited the bird blind there.  I got a few images there, then we drove through the park to see what birds if any, might be hanging around.  I really wasn’t very impressed at the time that I had anything of quality.  I uploaded what I had and I found that some of them weren’t too bad.  I’ll let you have a look at them.

White-crowned Sparrow

White-crowned Sparrow

Curve-billed Thrasher

Curve-billed Thrasher

Canyon Towhee

Canyon Towhee

Cedar Waxwings

Cedar Waxwings

Lark Bunting

Lark Bunting

I hope you enjoyed these pictures.  Click on any of them to see an enlargement.

 

 

23 thoughts on “Easter Weekend Photos

  1. Canyon towhees are such comical little birds. A marauding flock of them tried to share our breakfast at Big Bend last year. Love the photo!

  2. I really like these shots, Bob. Most of these are birds we haven’t seen since our last visit to the San Angelo State Park. It’s been too long, and we need to get back there. The Canyon Towhees seem to like greet us at our campsite at the Park, then they get busy cleaning the bugs off the truck. Fun to watch.

    • Thanks so much, Lisa. I think that photo is one of my favorites of the bunch. They were in deep shade and I didn’t think that I would be able to make much of it. I’m glad you like it. 🙂

  3. Lovely shots, Bob. The waxwings are unreal! They look like ‘cool dudes’ on a ski slope. Sorry to hear about your computer hacking – you really didn’t need that!

  4. As many have stated, glad to see you back online again and posting. Nice work on the CEWA’s. You did very well with the early spring light in that blind. Happy Easter to you & Ann.

    • Thanks, Jim. That was the first time I have been to the blind at SASP for a couple of months. Fortunately, the sky had some nice clouds that diffused the light favorably. Happy Easter to you, too.

  5. Glad you are back after the hacking..no fun..Love all of your photos as you have captured the essence and characteristics of individual bird. Nature is awesome. God Bless and Happy Easter.

  6. First of all..good to see you back on line. Hacking really is not a good thing. Your photos of all the birds are remarkable.. Each bird has such distinct characteristics and as usual your camera and your ability captured the essence of nature. God Bless and Happy Easter.

Leave a Reply

