A few recent photos…..


Hi, everybody.  My health is still having some minor issues, and I am still not up to 100%, but gaining on it.  But I know that you readers love to see what photos I have taken recently, as I am still trying to get out in the field for a few hours.  Here are a ten images, including maybe a few older ones that you may not  have seen before.  Click to see enlargements, and enjoy. 🙂

Painted Bunting

Painted Bunting

Northern Bobwhite

Northern Bobwhite

Bullock's Oriole

Bullock’s Oriole

Yellow-billed Cuckoo

Yellow-billed Cuckoo

Lark Sparrow

Lark Sparrow

Golden-fronted Woodpecker

Golden-fronted Woodpecker

American Robin

American Robin

Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron – in flight along the Concho River

Bewicks Wren

Bewicks Wren

Burrowing Owl - in early morning light.

Burrowing Owl – in early morning light.

15 thoughts on “A few recent photos…..

  1. Nice to see what you’ve been doing, Bob! Looks like you’re having loads of sunshine. Take care of yourself and I hope you’re back up to speed soon.

  2. Beautiful, as always Bob! That yellow-billed cuckoo is really special! Best wishes for continued improved health. My dad is 87 and has been in the hospital twice in the past three weeks. 😦

  3. Wow, I’m very glad that you could to see your new photos of birds and that you came back, but you should care yourself more too.With health it isn’ t a joke and I wish you to be very well again soon . Best wishes.

  4. Bob, I wish I could get MY birds to pose for me the way you’ve got your’s trained! As always you have captured the beauty of “your” birds with clarity and detail. As I tell my wife every time I see your pictures, I gotta get a better camera…

  5. Beautiful and inspiring. My prayers are with you for a better future health wise. My daughter and her family live in San Angelo. He is the city architect, and she is a teacher. It’s a long way from where we live on our ranch outside Bishop, Tx. I enjoy taking photos of nature and wildlife, but I have a long way to go. Keep inspiring!

    • Thanks, Katie, for your very nice comment. My health issue, is just a matter of getting some meds balanced, etc. They’re working on it. 🙂 I am glad you wrote, as I always enjoy hearing from new readers. I hope you will do so again in the future.

Leave a Reply

