Holiday photos – gotta get out more.


I am still ailing just a little bit, getting used to some new meds, but don’t fret, I should be 100% in a few days.  I really feeling like getting out more, and I did so for a few hours during the recent Fourth of July holiday.  Here are a few results, mostly from our local San Angelo State Park.

Greater Roadrunner resting in a tree.

Greater Roadrunner resting in a tree.

Greater Roadrunner enjoying the chase.

Greater Roadrunner enjoying the chase.

Golden-fronted Woodpecker - female taking a pose for me.

Golden-fronted Woodpecker – female taking a pose for me.

House Finch ruffling it's feathers.

House Finch ruffling it’s feathers.

Click on any image to see some enlargements and enjoy.  A couple of these will probably end up in my gallery at http:www.bobzellerphotography.smugmug.com.  Have a look when you can.

21 thoughts on “Holiday photos – gotta get out more.

  1. Great photos, Bob! I didn’t realise how pretty roadrunners were – I thought their feathers were a dull kind of brown but in fact they look iridescent.

  2. Ah, so good to see some of your photos, and to hear you’re doing better. I do believe we ALL missed your presence, and are so glad to be back ‘in touch’ with you!! 🙂

  3. The roadrunners are awesome! But I just love your gold-fronted woodpeckers. Very similar to our red-bellied woodpeckers here. I would love to see one of your gold-fronted in person. Oh, and I forgot to mention this on your quiz – I thought the photo you used for it was really wonderful!! Glad you are on the upswing with your health, Bob. Continue to take good care!

    • Hi, Amy. Yeah those roadrunners are just that. It looks like is a trip to Texas in your future if you want to see a Golden-fronted Woodpecker in person. That is the most seen woodpecker in this area. I am feeling just about 100% today. Thanks for caring.

  4. Hi Bob.  Been trying to get ahold of you to ask about your Tamron lens 150-600.  I want to purchase one.  Want to ask your opinion.  Please call/ or e-mail me at 432 686 7504 home,  or 432-967 2082 cell, or menuchahranch@sbcglobal.net. Annette Moellering.

Leave a Reply

