I’m still around….


In case you are wondering, with 27 (so far) days of temperatures between 105 and 106, needless to say I haven’t been getting out much.  I have decided to take advantage of this slow period by putting my computer in the shop.  I had been running Windows Vista, so I am up-grading to Windows 7. 

Also, we decided to go to the cool Davis Mountains of western Texas, to celebrate our 57th wedding anniversary.  Temps there are about 10-15 degrees cooler.  We are leaving Monday the 17th and coming back Thursday the 20th.  My computer will be ready then, I can get it set up with software loaded and hopefully be able to post before the end of the month.  I will try to have some new images from Fort Davis and it’s environs for you.

That’s it for now ’til then.

Happy Birding!

18 thoughts on “I’m still around….

  1. Hi Bob! Not sure if you remember us, we were your neighbors across the alley- Kraig and Paulette Schell. You popped into my head this week a couple of times, thought that I would see what you are up to! Glad to see you are still doing what you love! We were just in Ft Davis, got back last week…hope you have as good a time as we did! give Ann our best,

    ~Paulette

    • I do remember you. We are doing about the same as when you lived here. We love Ft. Davis usually visit there about twice a year. I have photographs that sell in the art gallery at the Drugstore Restaurant. Thanks for writing. Hope all is well with you guys. πŸ˜ƒ

    • Thanks, Amy. Unfortunately we had to return early because of a medical problem I had, so no photographs. I’ll get fixed up then I can make a return trip. πŸ˜€

  2. My wife and I extend our sincere congratulations to you and your wife, but I gotta tell ya my friend. As much as we LOVE your photography, I think a photo of you and your wife enjoying your Anniversary vacation together would be a far more beautiful picture than any bird could ever be.

    I’m sure you will return with both. We all look forward to seeing them soon!

    Best Wishes,
    Doc’ & CJ

  3. That continuous heat sounds exhausting, and so strange that we have had the exact opposite this year. Hope you have a lovely break, and find some coolness! Congrats on your anniversary too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

