Last post for a few days……….


Once again, time has slipped up on me again.  The days are flying by and I get farther behind.  Here we are preparing to leave tomorrow morning to spend three three days in Fort Davis.  It is to belatedly celebrate my 81st birthday that was on October 2.  I felt that I should do one more post before we leave.  Before I go, here are a couple of my favorite shots from the past few days.

Loggerhead Shrike

Loggerhead Shrike

Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron

Sorry this is short.  I hope to have some great photos to show you when we return later in the week.  The migration is in full swing in the Davis Mountains area and I am anxious to see if I can add to my 2015 list which is sourly lacking.

So ya’ll have a great week.  We intend to. 🙂

 

14 thoughts on “Last post for a few days……….

  1. Enjoy your belated birthday trip Bob, I’ll bet ya’ll get some great shots and have a great time together as well. Sounds like a great way to celebrate your birthday to me!

    Be Safe and Best Wishes,
    Doc’ & CJ

Leave a Reply

