A few more older images…….


Well, I am still going through old files and I found a few that were taken back in 2014.  I re-edited them, and you may not have seen them before.  But have a look.

This Northern Cardinal is one of the best that I have ever photographed of this species.

Northern Cardinal

Northern Cardinal

I love the fierce look of the Curve-billed Thrasher.

Curve-billed Thrasher

Curve-billed Thrasher

Everybody loves a Greater Roadrunner.

Greater Roadrunner

Greater Roadrunner

The Golden-fronted Woodpecker is the most predominant of the species in this area.  To me, also the most photogenic.

Golden-fronted Woodpecker

Golden-fronted Woodpecker

I love the way the Common Nighthawk chooses to perch parallel to the branch rather than across it like other birds do.

Common Nighthawk

Common Nighthawk

This Yellow-billed Cuckoo looks as he is distracted by something above him.

Yellow-billed Cuckoo

Yellow-billed Cuckoo

I think the female House Finch has a certain beauty all of her own.

House Finch - female

House Finch – female

Finally, here are a couple of shots that I captured just this morning, December 1, 2015.

Yellow Sapsucker

Yellow Sapsucker

Eastern Phoebe

Eastern Phoebe

That’s it for this post.  Click on any image to see enlargements.

11 thoughts on “A few more older images…….

    • Thanks, Jim. I tended to over sharpen my images back then. Now I have a better handle on Photoshop and actually I very seldom use un-sharp as I did back then. One more thing, since I got this 7D MkII, I wish I could go back and re-shoot some images. This camera is remarkable. I think the best that Canon has come up with in recent memory. I now can shoot images at ISO higher than I could have ever done before. Not uncommon to use 2500 or 3200 (or higher) and have no noticeable noise. I also own two bodies now. They are on sale now at reduced prices.

Leave a Reply

