Great News!!!


This will be a short post.  I just wanted to share with you the news that my owl on nest photo was published on the front page of the San Angelo Standard-Times, Saturday morning, June 11.  It was a very pleasant surprise.

Great Horned Owl on nest.

Great Horned Owl on nest.

Of course, it is not the first time that I have had my work published.  My work has appeared in several magazines including a cover on the National Wildlife Magazine a few years back.  Recently, a Canadian magazine chose a photo for their cover.  I have also been on the cover of several authored books.  Other publications include Wild West Magazine, Texas Farm and Ranch Magazine, Photographers Forum Magazine, and Texas Heritage Travel Guide.  More info on my published achievements can be found by clicking the “About Me” link at the top of this page, or here.

Anyway, it is always a thrill to see my photographs published in print media.  Thank you for listening to me brag.  I can’t help it. 🙂

43 thoughts on “Great News!!!

  1. Well deserved, Bob. Well deserved!! Your wonderful photos are truly a blessing to all of us who are fortunate enough to see them.

  2. Yes, Bob, I saw it this morning when I opened my newspaper. Great write up as it was the main feature on the front page. Congratulations. One of my favorites of yours is the large photo mural in the local McDonalds. I don’t know if it is still there or not because I haven’t been in lately.

    • Thank you very much, Rick. Yes that mural is still there. Ironically, it wasn’t one of my favorite photos at the time. But that is what they wanted. They loved the bluebonnets, then put furniture so they couldn’t be seen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

