Heading for the X-Bar Ranch


I just wanted everyone to know that I will be gone for a few days, so I won’t be posting until the end of the week.  Ann and I are driving to the X-Bar Ranch Nature Retreat tomorrow.  I know, it is only about 65 miles away, down southwest of Eldorado, but it will be nice to get away an do some unrestricted birding and photography.

When I get back I have some projects in mind that I think I want to do.  One idea is perhaps another blog.  I am thinking of writng another one called “Bird of the Day”.  Each day I would highlight a different bird, probably in some random order.  I will choose one from my photo archives.  Maybe I’ll flip a coin, or throw darts, draw straws, or maybe play rock, paper, scissors. 🙂 

Anyway, I am still tossing ideas around in my head on how I want to do this.  I may not even do a separate blog, but just post it here on this blog in addition to any other posts that I can dream up.  So stay tuned…….

Talk at ya next week. 🙂