Bronzed Cowbird


Just one image to talk about today.  We made s short trip out yesterday to try to find some photo ops, but it has been so hot that I think the bird are heading for the cooler mountains.  I did spot this Bronzed Cowbird, (Molothrus aeneus). It was on the ground at Middle Concho Park.

Bronzed Cowbird

This one was continually ruffling his feathers like he was trying to cool himself off.  Photographed with my Canon EOS 7D and 500mm lens with a 1.4 tele-converter.  1/2000 sec. @ f5.6, +1.0EV, ISO 3200.

I am trying to keep up with a few regular posts while continuing work on my forth-coming book.  I am in the progress of selecting the photos that I want and then trying to organize them.  But, having said that, I may not try to organize them, but just put them hap-hazardly in the book so each page will be a new surprise and not predictable.

Then there is the narrative.  I want to avoid it being boring, instead trying to make it entertaining and humorous.  So stay tuned…….. 🙂