Animals say the darndest things.


Isn’t it funny that sometimes you take a photograph of a bird or animal, and just happen to catch something humorous.   Here are three examples of mine.  The first is a hitch-hiking Northern Mockingbird.

"Going My Way?"

The following one is a Mexican Ground Squirrel, munching on a mesquite bean.  He seems to be taking offense that I am watching him eat.

"Well, what are you looking at?"

This pair of Black-tailed Prairie Dogs does’t mind putting on a show of public affection.  This photo was selected for a cover of National Wildlife Magazine a few months back.

"Blow in my ear and I'll follow you anywhere"

I hope you enjoyed these photos.  Click one any of them to see enlargements.

12 thoughts on “Animals say the darndest things.

    • Thanks, Gini. and thanks to Enivea for passing this post on to you. I appreciate both yours and her comments. Please come visit again.

      Bob

      P.S. I almost deleted your comment, was able to recover it. 🙂

  1. They are all fabulous images, and I love the interpretations! The prairie dogs have to be my favourite – congrats on your cover too!

Leave a Reply

