You Asked for Her, Now Take my Wife – Please


Okay, so Henny Youngman I am not.  For you youngsters and international readers, Henny Youngman was stand-up comedian many years ago, and one of his favorite lines was, “Take my wife, please!!

Now I have been asked recently why I have never posted a picture of Ann.  I am always writing about Ann and I doing this and that, but never showing you her picture.  Next month we will have been married 54 years.  So in honor of that mementous occasion I will show you the images of time gone by and later.

Ann back then…

Ann now…………..

Now, I don’t really see much difference between the two. 🙂

Here are a couple of more.

Bob and Ann back then……

Bob and Ann about now…

So now you know, there really can’t be much difference in pictures, as long there are no differences in the way we feel about each other.  Thank you for following us along in our journey through life.

P.S.  click the images to see delightful enlargements. 🙂

46 thoughts on “You Asked for Her, Now Take my Wife – Please

  1. Love this post! I’ve been out of the picture for almost a month and I’m so glad I didn’t miss this one…

    Congratulations on this milestone and I hope you two have many more!

    ~ Lynda
    (And I thought 31 was a lot) 😉

    • Thanks very much, Holly. I knew it was early, but I was trying to think of something to write about. Things are slow around here, birding-wise. But we appreciate your comment, and are proud that you are a good Michigan friend. 🙂

  2. Congratulations to you both, Bob! No, I don’t see the differences either – no real differences anyway! Wishing you both many more years of happiness.

  3. I see in the more recent photos a young couple swingin’ to a little Bob Wills music. Congrats Bob and Ann! Our love to you.

  4. Great post, Bob. Even without any birds. And congratulations on the 54 years. Not too many get there these days. You two are a great inspiration. I think a “birds of a feather” comment would be appropriate here.
    God bless you both
    Jim Cunningham

Leave a comment